I want to be normal.

Image

Who’s that stranger in the mirror?

Suicidal thoughts stare back

Less than human, she’s inferior

I’ll smash it till I crack

I will be normal

 

I want to be perfect in your eyes

Bury the truth underneath lies

Erase my name from my skin

Run my colors till they’re thin

Till they’re dull

It’s society’s pull

Help me I want to be just like you

Black or white

But pick a side

I want to be normal

 

Who’s that stranger in the mirror?

Suicidal thoughts stare back

Less than human, she’s inferior

I’ll smash it till I crack

I will be normal

 

My mind is drifting into darkness

Staring at myself, at its rawness

So fragile like a glass ceiling

My layers are peeling

Naked, it’s a cage for my abnormality

Trapped, I’m an animal in its totality

Take it away

I’m afraid

I want to be normal

 

Who’s that stranger in the mirror?

Suicidal thoughts stare back

Less than human, she’s inferior

I’ll smash it till I crack

I will be normal

 

 

Let me drown with the rest of you

March in line with my mouth mute

Cut flesh to break free from my prison 

Normalcy is life’s greatest lesson

I’ll march this walk

To death we flock

If you die, let me die

It’s individuality’s suicide

I want to be normal

 

Who’s that stranger in the mirror?

Suicidal thoughts stare back

Less than human, she’s inferior

I’ll smash it till I crack

I will be normal

Leave a Reply

